Me-me-me Meme!   4 comments

Considering that my last blog was something of a rant, one that attracted more spam comments than anything else. Askimet eliminated at least three over the past few days. And taking into account that I have three beta reads to finish, a chapter that still needs to be finished for Monday’s posting, and this. I thought I’d do the meme first.

Post meme apologies to anyone I tag, who has already been tagged with this one. I swear on Ernest Hemingway I didn’t know. Now on to the meme.

If you could go back in time and relive one moment, what would it be?

Seems a bit masochistic to me, since I’ve never wanted to relive the past, but OK. I would go back to the first time I ever experienced a connection to the Divine Consciousness.

If you could go back in time and change one thing, what would it be?

Being born. Sorry, but after 50 some years on this planet, I am thoroughly convinced that the majority of humankind is irrevocably, and violently insane. As we are the only species who deliberately pokes holes in its only life raft, and thinks we will survive somehow. Which I really don’t mind, I just wish they’d let me out of the car before they drive it off the cliff.

What movie/tv character do you most resemble in personality?

Groucho Marx.

If you could push one person off a cliff and get away with it, who would it be?

No one really. With the exception of self defense, I leave such things to higher powers than I.

Name one habit you want to change in yourself.

Nothing. I kind of like me just the way I am.

Describe yourself in one word.

Treehugger. (Yeah, I know it’s considered an insult, but at least I’m not one of the madmen turning life raft Earth into a collective coffin.) πŸ˜‰

Describe the person who named you in this meme in one word.

Talented.

Why do you blog? Answer in one sentence.

To be read by few, irritate many, and be understood by none.

Who am I tagging?

How should I know who you are tagging? Dean’s the one who got me into this mess, and I’m pretty sure he’s not the one asking this question! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

Meme The Second:

Are you hot?

Nope. It’s still early in the morning, but the temp is supposed to rise today, so I guess I will be later. No AC, don’t ya know.

Upload a picture or wall paper you are using at the moment.

Beat ya to it. Pic is already uploaded, and a part of my banner above. Besides, with a dial up connection it takes for God awful ever.

When was the last time you ate chicken meat?

Two years ago, KFC original recipe. (I prefer beef, or fish.)

The Song(s) you listened to recently?

Wytches, Inkubus Sukkubus
Ramble On Rose, Grateful Dead
Soul, Matchbox 20
Green Grow the Rushes Oh, Cherish The Ladies

What were you thinking as you were doing this?

How many people would be able to tell where I was telling the truth, and where I was bullshitting.

Do you have nicknames?

Yes.

Tag eight Blogger friends.

1. Riley Redgate
2. Dawn G. Sparrow
3. Peri Oddical
4. Darke Conteur
5. Stephanie Diaz
6. Michelle Simkin
7. Tansy Ragwort
8. Kacey Mari

Who’s listed as number one?

Silly question. All you had to do was look.

Say something about number 5.

Steph needs to come back to Marathon next week… come to think of it, so do I.

How did you get to know number 3?

AQC, of course.

How about number 4?

‘Tame way.

Leave a message for number 6.

Michelle… we need your critiques in Marathon.

Leave a lovey-dovey message for number 2.

Watch’cha tryin’ ta do? Get me divorced? My WIFE reads this crap, for the God’s sake!!!

Do number 7 and number 8 have any similarities?

Yep, they are both on AQC, and probably pissed at me for tagging them.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Well, so much for that one, Gang. I should now have eight fewer blogging friends, and confused the heck out of anyone who still reads this thing.

Hmmmm? Maybe I should start letting the spammers through? πŸ˜‰

Ever;
Pete

Posted July 8, 2011 by Peter Burton in Uncategorized

Tagged with , ,

4 responses to “Me-me-me Meme!

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Naw, we still love you. πŸ˜›

    • Awww.

      Thanks, Hun.

      BTW, I would never let spammers through… unless they pay my advertizing rate first… in advance! πŸ˜‰

      $2,000 dollars per post ought’ta cover it. πŸ˜€

      **Rate does not apply to fellow AQC writers who wish to promote their book… that’s free. But, I would like a chance to review it, if possible.**

  2. FORTUNATELY I have already done this! I think I can post a linkie:

    http://greenwoman.wordpress.com/2011/06/30/meme-alicious/

    If that doesn’t work, you can go to my blog and scroll around.

    ALSO, I’m a treehugger too!!!!

    Also also, your response to the “leave a lovey dovey message for number 2” made me LOL

    Also also also, the marathon was killin’ me. I have a garden to tend, and a novel to edit, and an Etsy shop to run, and three people to give detailed critique to! But if it makes you feel better, one of my critiquees is Anticipa! I’m just puttin’ the critique in her word file instead of doing the PDF thing. I just can’t DO it that way! All that “page four paragraph three, you can’t REALLY scratch your ear with your elbow. . .” “Page 25, last paragraph, ‘modicum’ means ‘tiny bit’ not ‘mountainous pile’.” exhausts me. It’s the format. Ack ack ack!!!! I get WHY the marathon uses that format but I just can’t. I get too detailed. Can you tell I feel guilt? SO MUCH GUILT. Are you happy now? LOL!!!

    • At least you were able to tell where I was BSing, and where I wasn’t, Hun. πŸ˜‰

      I thought about a garden this year… but, there were too many low flying helicopters in the area for my tastes. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

