The Entertainer   7 comments

Hello and welcome.

Although I can’t say for certain just how many people out there will be interested in watching a aspiring author as he struggles to get his foot in the door of the publishing business, there is one thing I can guarantee; it will be entertaining to watch.

Being that I am something of a hambone, I’ve always loved to entertain people. So much so that for a short number of years I was a pro wrestler on the independent circuit in west Tennessee. I never made it to the big boys, I wasn’t quite massive enough, but I had a ball in the independents. Until my back gave out on me, that is.

I was also a part time magician, as well as a graphic artist. And I hocked short stories in the eighties. Some would probably call me an attention hound, and in a way they would be right. However, I can assure you that unless you knew who I was, you would have never recognized me outside of that wrestling ring, and graphic artists are rarely allowed to sign their work in the t-shirt biz.

All that really mattered to me was that I could entertain some people. I really didn’t care if they knew it was me, or not. I still don’t.

That being said, if you do happen to follow my blog I’ll do my best to make you laugh, maybe give you something to think about, or just provide you with an easy target that you can giggle at as it goes down in flames. Either way, I win, because I was able entertain you. And, yes, I did just stick my tongue out at the computer screen.

Of course, what I am really hoping for is to be given the chance to entertain you with my books. Assuming that I can entertain you with my books.

Writing is a tough business, and I harbor no illusions about it. I do keep hopeful, and like most people I hold onto the dream until it crumbles to dust. What I will not do is regret it if it fails. That’s not my job. My job is to try to do my best for you as a storyteller and hope you like the story… or, again, give you something to make fun of instead of politicians.

Either way, I sincerely wish you the best life has to offer and the ability to see your own dreams come true. They are always worth pursuing and often they can be caught.

If you happen to be an aspiring writer, come visit my good friends at AgentQuery Connect. You’ll find a whole lot more there than just how to query an agent.

Ever;

Pete

7 responses to “The Entertainer

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Got my interest, amigo πŸ™‚

  2. hey hun.

    I’m looking forward to reading this. It should be fun. Good luck and loads of love coming your way
    x
    (CT)

  3. Hi there, Ruth and Randal.

    Nice to have you here. But, I thought you would have been tired of my bad jokes by now. πŸ˜‰

    Thanks to you both for stopping by, and please don’t drink anything while reading future blogs… I can’t afford to get you guys a new monitor.

    Ever;
    Pete

  4. Can’t wait to see what you have to say to the world, Peter! πŸ™‚

    ~ant

  5. Alllllll RIGHT!

    The ant has arrived.

    Ladies and gentlemen, allow me to introduce an up and coming STAR in the literary would. Riley Redgate, aka: anticipa. Also affectionately known to me as The ant.

    A good friend, fellow AQC member, and excellent writer… and she’s still in High school. Although you wouldn’t guess that to hear her critiques, and read some of her work.

    Don’t believe me? (And I hoe you don’t cause then you’ll do this just to prove me wrong. Muhahahahahaha!)

    Check her out at http://themightyjungle.blogspot.com/

    I love being able to say I told ya so every once in a while. πŸ˜‰

    Ever;
    Pete

  6. Hey, welcome to the blog world! I am sitting back with a cuppa, waiting for you to entertain me. πŸ™‚

    • Hi, Michelle!

      You guys keep showing up from AQC, and I’m gonna revert to kind and start showing my age. Oh, what the heck.

      Faaaaaar OUT! Michelle is here, folks. Yet another STAR to light the literary world. And the nice thing is I get to say I knew them when. πŸ˜‰

      Entertainment? Check out my newest blog, Sweetie… I make a complete fool of myself there. πŸ˜€

      Ever;
      Pete

Leave a Reply

